My favourite scarf

by pambythesea

I made a beautiful scarf from Kim Hagreaves Hartfelt collection.  I fell in love with this book on a 35 degree Celsius day at the North Vancouver Urban Yarns.  I go to the Point Grey location so often they know me by name!  Anywhoo, I didn’t want to use the recommended Rowan Cocoon yarn because it was so expensive and I’ve heard a lot about how it’s really sheddy.  I found Debbie Bliss alpaca silk dk in a beautiful fuchsia colour for 40% off at Urban Yarns, and I fell in love!  The scarf is so lovely, LONG and warm, and I wear it every day!  My friend Ro also fell in love with the pattern and knit one up herself.  I debated about blocking, but I’m so glad I did!

My and Ro's scarves

Mine is a year old in this photo, and still looking good!

Here is me and my beautiful sister on her birthday!  

