My answer to hat jealousy

by pambythesea

It has been a long time since I’ve posted, and I’ve made about a million things in the meantime!  I did actually make a slouchy hat similar to the one Rachel McAdams is wearing in my previous post.  I’m pretty happy about it, except that I used a finer weight yarn than the one she has.  I think if it was a bit heavier it would slouch a bit less like a nightcap and more like a cool toque.

I used less than 1 skein of Misti Alpaca’s Tonos Worsted  in colour TW16.  It’s a mix of 50% baby alpaca and 50% merino, and it’s great to work with!  I have the pattern written down, and I’m going to try and write it up.


My hat had its debut at the Adam’s Lake salmon run.  It was the largest run in something like 100 years!  There were salmon everywhere, and the water was red.  It was beautiful!

The camping was really, really cold, but luckily I had my own personal heater to help me out!

his was also the goodbye trip for my wonderful friend Susana, who went back to Peru a few weeks later.  She’s working hard at home finishing up her MSc.  Luckily she has to come back to Vancouver to defend, so we’ll get to see her again!  We all miss you!  XO


