Bye-bye Bea

by pambythesea

Joe and I gave Bea away a few weeks ago.  We are moving (more on that later!) and couldn’t take her with us, so I posted an ad on Craigslist.  We’re not moving for a few months, but I wanted to start early because I could only imagine how hard it would be to find someone who would want a bunny they couldn’t touch or snuggle.  

This was Bea’s favourite spot- she would curl up on this pillow and watch Joe and I on the couch.  So cute!

Anywhoo, I posted a very honest ad on Craigslist on Sunday, and on Monday I received an e-mail from a woman named Krysta.  She owned a bunny before and totally understood all of what it entails.  She came by that night to meet her, and seemed to fall in love.  We took Bea over to her house that night.

I was a bit sad, and it was weird not to have Bea around, but I’m also amazed at how wonderful people really can be.  Krysta knew that Bea didn’t like being petted, but took her in anyway.  Of course we saw a lot of good in Bea, and it’s just so nice that someone else did too!  Bea is in a wonderful new home, and Joe and I are so, so relieved.  Whew!

