Christmas 2011 p1!

by pambythesea

Ahh, holidays!  Wonderful holidays!  Joe and I are spending our holidays in 3 different places- Kimberley with my Dad first, then North Augusta with Joe’s family, and then my mom and stepdad’s cottage/Toronto.  Whew!

Kimberley was really nice, very Christmas-ey and wintery.  We spent our time going for a fun Bavarian dinner, downhill skiing, carolling and cross-country skiing.  I love cross-country!  It’s so peaceful, but great cardio.  

Didn’t realize at the time that they were nordic twins!

Do you think we look alike?  People think we do, but I only see it in the eyes.  A bit hard to tell I guess what with the beard, goggles, and hats!

My love!

Kimberley is surrounded by mountains, the Rockies are so beautiful.

Something really fun we did was carolling!  My dad is in the community choir, so right after we flew in we saw him in concert:

My dad’s the one looking up.

We were invited to a potluck at one of the choirladies’ houses the next night.  The food was amazing, and we sang carols for an hour after dinner.  It really put me in the Christmas spirit!  

Our last night, we made homemade pizza on the bbq.  It was -10 outside!

